Tags

, ,

Good afternoon,

I can’t say that I will post everyday or that all of my posts will be sewing related. I am feeling this out and want to create a blog that is enjoyable to all. I was in my sewing room last night trying to organize and clean it up and came across a skirt that I had made that was cute, but a disaster. I did not think I would have been able to salvage it but with some ruching at the waist was able to wear it today.

The first time I wore this skirt, although it looked cute- it had some major issues. I had sewn the interfacing to the wrong part at the top and by the end of the day, if I did not have a belt on-it would have been at my knees.

So if I can give you any advise- make sure you use your facing correctly or your fabric will grow, LOL.

I just thought of something, maybe this blog will be mostly about giving tips- so you can learn from my errors in sewing.

Also, I will always try to list the pattern used

Here is a pic of me in the corrected skirt- Simplicty 1541.

Simplicity 1541 skirt

Much love from the Sew’l Sista

