Tags

, ,

Hi everyone. I know I have been gone for awhile. I have not been sewing as sometimes life gets in the way.
However, I did celebrate my 23rd wedding anniversary with my husband. Love that guy 🙂 and I really appreciate how he supports me in my sewing endeavors.
But without further ado, here is the big reveal for Simplicity 1665.

First, let me explain some of the changes I made to this pattern to Sewlify it.
1. I made the front of the dress a little higher for more coverage
2. I lengthened the dress.
3. I used ponte knit for the lavender and charcoal grey areas, and used a denim print for the rest of the dress and jacket.
4. On the jacket, I added the extra lavender and charcoal grey to the sleeve, not only for coverage but to make sure I brought it all together.

image

image

image

I really would like to know what everyone thinks.

Much love from the Sew’l Sista

