Hi Everyone,

In my last post about the disaster that hit the sewing room 🙂 I alluded to the fact I was going to make an attempt at trying to get something else done for my birthday.

With it only being 2 weeks away, I am not sure if I am going to be able to get it completed in time. What’s funny is I usually have a back up by this time, but not this year because initially I was going to be working on something “easy”. LOL yeah right.

Well I wanted to give you a sneak peek at the patterns I have chosen as well as the fabric.

For the Jacket I am using Vogue 1440. After seeing Amanda’s beautiful shirt from this pattern on this post http://amandasadventuresinsewing.blogspot.com/2015/08/vogue-1440-white-cotton-tunic-w-back.html

I realized I had the PERFECT fabric to knock off the jacket.

It calls for piping and I am using the fabric that I am making the skirt with for the piping.

This will be the skirt using Burda 8155.

I am not sold on whether I will actually use this pattern or use another pencil skirt pattern.

This fabric has been in my stash for YEARS- I caught it at Joann’s when they had a 70% spring fabric sale. Like I said years ago. 🙂

I hope to get this done in time, but if I don’t, I still plan to finish it- Hopefully.

Also, I would like to apologize for the long time between posts- between work, church, and school, I can only sew when I get spots of time.

Pray for me 🙂

Much love from the Sew’l Sista.

