First of all I would like thank everyone who wished me a happy birthday and all of the beautiful things that were said to me. You all help to make life so worthwhile.

God has truly blessed me with a great family and a host of great friends. I love you all so much. Thank you again.

Sewing update- wellllllllllllllllll, I prepared everyone to the fact the orange dress and the cobalt blue outfit may not get done. They didn’t 😦

However, I was determined to have a dress done for my birthday 🙂

So Sunday morning, I got up bright and early to cut out McCall’s 7240, one of the patterns I picked up at the last Joann’s sale. It was a simple pattern with only 4 pieces. We were having a picnic at the lake after church, so I wanted something cute but casual enough so I would not have to change clothes. And this dress really fit the bill.

M7240, Misses' Dresses

I used some fabric I had purchased from Hancock Fabrics this summer on their bargain rack. It is a grey jersey knit with black lettering.

Enjoy the pics below.

20150927_124024 2015092795124126

Nothing fancy, but I got my dress though.

I do plan to finish the orange dress and the cobalt outfit at some point- but right now I am truly over them with the stress I attribute to them. In other words, I have 2 more UFO’s in my sewing room.

Much love from the Sew’l Sista.

