Good morning, I know it has been a while since I last blogged.
I am still trying to find time to be consistent with my blogging. I am not sure if any other new bloggers have had this issue. If so, can you please give me some pointers.
Part of the reason I have not been showcasing new projects is because my blog is connected to my Facebook and I was working on items for my grandbaby.
Since her mom is also on Facebook, I could not showcase the items until after the babyshower.
The baby shower was this past Saturday at my daughter’s home and now I can focus on other things 🙂

Part of my focus will be my upcoming anniversary and my weight loss goal so that I can be a beautiful bride.

I am using the Atkins diet to focus on getting not only my weight down but also my health in check.
I have been on blood pressure meds for the past 3 or 4 years and I know if I lose the weight, I will be able to cut my meds.
Well, my husband and I started on last Monday and we have a year and a half to get to our desired weight.
Carolyn from http://sewingfantaticdiary.blogspot.com/ has really inspired me with her weight loss- Looking good lady.

When I weighed myself last Monday morning, I was weighing in at 215, and when I weighed in this morning I was at 209.
6 pounds does not seem like a lot to some but for me that was a wonderful start.
I am taking it one day at a time and my goal is to be at 170 by July of next year.
That would be 45 pounds in a year and a half and I know I could do it if I put my mind to it.
Just think if I lose 6 pounds each week for the next two weeks, I will be under 200 pounds.
I have not been under 200 pounds in over 20 years.

I have not added exercise into my routine yet, just trying to eat right to get my body into Ketosis.

Each week, I will try to give you a progress report on how I am doing, whether good or bad.

With all of that being said, I have not really been sewing for myself because I am trying to lose this weight- however I do plan to come back strong within the next month or so.

Always,

~Much love from the Sew’l Sista~

